8TH Award (2018)


Nominations for the 8th Award (2018) are currently undergoing a rigorous three-phase evaluation process. Nominations are evaluated to determine their originality, potential impact, and applicability. Special consideration is given to how the nominated work contributes to its field of research and its usefulness to society, particularly with respect to development and solving problems on an international level.


Three committees are dedicated to the evaluation of nominations for each of the five prizes:

  1. Preliminary Screening Committee
  2. Referee Committee
  3. Selection Committee

PSIPW enlists the participation of leading scientists from around the world to act as judges on these committees.



  1. 20 February 2016: Call for nominations to the Prize and opening of the online application form for the 8th award.
  2. 31 December 2017: Deadline for receiving nominations.
  3. January-September 2018: The evaluation process.
  4. October 2018: The Prize Council announces the winners of the 8th Award.
  5. November 2018: The awards ceremony for the 8th Award.